• Entrance to St Peter's

    Entrance to St Peter'sThis is the entrance to St Peter’s for the Harvest Festival 2021

  • Barrow full of vegetables

    Barrow full of vegetablesDonations came in by the barrow load

  • Display of cakes

    Display of cakesPlenty of cakes, jams and scones to purchase

  • Flowers and produce on the font

    Flowers and produce on the fontPlenty of beautiful flower arrangements throughout St Peter's

  • Floral arrangement

    Floral arrangement

  • Vegetable Art

    Vegetable ArtChildren were invited to create art from vegetables

  • Holy Innocents at night

    Holy Innocents at night

  • St Peter's Church, Thurston

    St Peter's Church, ThurstonPhotograph taken by Ian Goodall

  • Bury St Edmunds Cathedral from Abbey Gardens.

    Bury St Edmunds Cathedral from Abbey Gardens.

  • St Peter's Thurston

    St Peter's Thurston

  • St Peter's on a summer's day

    St Peter's on a summer's day

  • St Peter's Thurston

    St Peter's Thurston

  • Photo by Tim Frost

  • Photo by Tim Frost

  • Photo by Tim Frost

Events

Sunday 14th August

Sun, Aug. 14, 2022 8:00am

Sunday 14th August

Sun, Aug. 14, 2022 10:30am

Wednesday 17th August

Wed, Aug. 17, 2022 10:30am

Sunday 21st August

Sun, Aug. 21, 2022 8:00am

Sunday 21st August

Sun, Aug. 21, 2022 10:30am

Wednesday 24th August

Wed, Aug. 24, 2022 10:30am

Sunday 28th August

Sun, Aug. 28, 2022 10:30am

Wednesday 31st August

Wed, Aug. 31, 2022 10:30am

Ride & Stride

Sat, Sep. 10, 2022 9:00am — 5:00pm

Gala Evening

Sat, Sep. 10, 2022 7:00pm

Mothers Union September Meeting

Tue, Sep. 13, 2022 2:30pm

See all events

News

August Letter from Fr Ben

I caught Freddie Flintoff’s Field of Dreams on TV yesterday, where he takes a group of disadvantaged lads and builds a cricket team with them.

Platinum Jubilee Cream Tea

I would like to thank everyone who supported The Benefice Platinum Jubilee Cream Tea held on Friday June 3rd, either by purchasing tickets to attend or by giving their time to help make the occasion a great success.

A Poem for the Platinum Jubilee

A Poem Written by Charles Gorer.Her Majesty, The second Queen Elizabeth:Of Thee We Sing A poem dedicated to the congregations of our Benefice:Holy Innocents, Great Barton and St Peter’s, Thurston,Written to mark the Platinum Jubilee Among our congregation are the sometime children of another ageAnd we recall the coronation of our Queen.

Fly High for Ukraine

FLY HIGH FOR UKRAINEOn Saturday, June 11, 2022 at 1400Roz is taking to the sky to help raise money for the people ofUkraine.

Living in Love and Faith

Mondays at 7pm

Storehouse

During the present crisis the demand for goods and donations to help families who are struggling has been like never before.

See all news