• Entrance to St Peter's

    Entrance to St Peter'sThis is the entrance to St Peter’s for the Harvest Festival 2021

  • Barrow full of vegetables

    Barrow full of vegetablesDonations came in by the barrow load

  • Display of cakes

    Display of cakesPlenty of cakes, jams and scones to purchase

  • Flowers and produce on the font

    Flowers and produce on the fontPlenty of beautiful flower arrangements throughout St Peter's

  • Floral arrangement

    Floral arrangement

  • Vegetable Art

    Vegetable ArtChildren were invited to create art from vegetables

  • Holy Innocents at night

    Holy Innocents at night

  • St Peter's Church, Thurston

    St Peter's Church, ThurstonPhotograph taken by Ian Goodall

  • Bury St Edmunds Cathedral from Abbey Gardens.

    Bury St Edmunds Cathedral from Abbey Gardens.

  • St Peter's Thurston

    St Peter's Thurston

  • St Peter's on a summer's day

    St Peter's on a summer's day

  • St Peter's Thurston

    St Peter's Thurston

  • Photo by Tim Frost

  • Photo by Tim Frost

  • Photo by Tim Frost

Events

Christian Aid Week at St Peter's

May. 15 - 21, 2022 9:00am

Wednesday 18th May

Wed, May. 18, 2022 10:00am

Sunday 22nd May

Sun, May. 22, 2022 10:30am

Wednesday 25th May

Wed, May. 25, 2022 10:00am

Garden Party

Fri, May. 27, 2022 1:45pm — 3:00pm

Sunday 29th May

Sun, May. 29, 2022 10:30am

Lunch time Concert

Sun, May. 29, 2022 12:00pm

Wednesday 1st June Service

Wed, Jun. 1, 2022 10:00am

Mothers Union June Meeting

Tue, Jun. 14, 2022 2:30pm

Diocesan MU Wave of Prayer Week

Jul. 12 - 19, 2022 9:00am — 4:00pm

Mothers Union July Meeting

Tue, Jul. 12, 2022 2:30pm

See all events

News

May Parish Letter

I’ve been thinking about Julian of Norwich, the 14th century Christian mystic who had powerful visions of Christ’s passion and God’s relationship to creation.

Fly High for Ukraine

FLY HIGH FOR UKRAINEOn Saturday, June 11, 2022 at 1400Roz is taking to the sky to help raise money for the people ofUkraine.

St Peter's ACPM

The Annual Parochial Church Meeting for St Peter's Church Thurston.

Mothering Sunday Services

Mothering Sunday Services

Meeting Point Community Cafe Update

Due to the current Covid 19 situation we have taken the decision to pause the Meeting Point Café on a Wednesday until further notice.

Storehouse

During the present crisis the demand for goods and donations to help families who are struggling has been like never before.

See all news